What's new
Cooking Forum

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

mixed drinks

M

mtmomj

Anyone have any favorite mixed drink (alcohol) recipies to share?

haha i thought this topic refered to mixing any drink. Ive heard Kahula with coke is nice.

I like mudslides. I like pretty much anything with Bailey's Irish Creme. LOL

I've never had Baileys Irish Cream before. I'll have to try it out one day. :cool:

ohhhh, Bailey's is SO GOOD. I like it in decaf coffee...it has helped calm me down for many a cross-country flight. :D

Oh yes, you will definately have to try it some day...soon. LOL It is SO good. I like that better than I like caloua (sp?) & I like caloua.

I have never tried this before either but you all have made me what to try this.

Oh yes, you will definately have to try it some day...soon. LOL It is SO good. I like that better than I like caloua (sp?) & I like caloua.

I think you meah Kahlua?

I'm not a big Kahlua fan but I don't like anything tasting of coffee, so that's probably why. My husband loves it though.

I don't have any recipes to share really; I'm more of a wine girl but when I do mix drinks it's something simple like rum and coke or Amaretto sour.

I tried this one last night: Very simple.

Just 2 ounces of Blue Hawaiian and 7-up. It was delicious.

Alabama Slammer
Yields: 1 Servings

1 ounce Southern comfort
1 ounce Amaretto
1/2 ounce Sloe gin
1 dash Lemon juice

Pour all ingredients (except for lemon juice) over ice in a highball glass. Stir, add a dash of lemon juice, and serve.

Frisco Sour

2 ounces Blended whiskey
1/2 ounce Benedictine
Juice of 1/4 lemon
Juice of 1/2 lime
1 slice Lemon
1 slice Lime