What's new
Cooking Forum

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello All!

H

Haley

I am actually pretty new to the online foodie world, but I am loving it more and more as I explore it everyday! A little bit about myself..... After recently graduating with a degree in Philosophy and Theology I had no clue what I wanted to do with it. Graduate school? No. Become a Teacher? No. I decided to explore my creative side (or "artsy fartsy" as my current boss calls it) by enrolling in culinary school. I begin at the end of September, and I could not be more excited!!

Right now I spend most of my time waiting tables, working for an online food blog company, and searching for an apartment I can afford (which should be considered a full time job!) I have always loved coming to Austin, so I am thrilled to be moving there.....if I can find a place. With the kitchen size of most of the apartments I've found, I don't know how much cooking I'll be able to do, but I will do my best!!

Hi, Haley,

Welcome to the group. I'm sure you'll like it here---a nice bunch of folks, with diverse culinary interests and skills. Don't hesitate to join right in. Add your comments to existing threads, or start a new one.

Philosophy and theology, huh? Well, as St. Anselm never said, "the existance of culinary school is that, than which........"

I've always loved Austin. Far as I'm concerned, it's the most vibrant, with-in city in Texas. And, of course, it's the gateway to the Hill Country.

Kitchen size should be no deterrent to cooking great meals. I'm in a mobile home, with a small 4-burner stove and no counter space to speak of. But I make do. Just takes a little planning, and utilizing space to its max.

Any foods you particularly like?

Hi Haley.
Welcome to the forum.