What's new
Cooking Forum

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

I'm google-ed out!

C

cUpcAkecOok

Hi everyone! I'm new to the cooking forum, but NEED HELP! I've been looking online for days for stationary or notepads or a chart of some sort that helps plan out weekly dinner menus. I've found a lot of grocery list stationary but does anyone know where I can get a weekly menu planner?! Thank yoU!

Good question! I will try and help you out here! And will let you know, and by the way - Hey there welcome to our forum!!! Hope you will like it and come and be a regualr with us!

CCCathy

Welcome to SpicePlace, CupCakeCook. I hope you'll stick around, even if you find what you're looking for.

I gave up trying to find such a planner, and, along with Friend Wife, designed my own. It's rather simple, but serves our needs.

Across the top it says Menu For Week of ______

Under that there are two colums of boxes. The left hand, which is about 2/3 the space, is headed Dish. The right side is headed Location.

Each of the dish boxes has 4 line items, lettered ABCD, and represents one meal. The line items are for a starter, an entree, and a couple of sides.

Under location we put whether it's something in the freezer; something from a recipe card (or otherwise has to be made).

For instance, the entry for last night the entries looked something like this:

Dish Location

Seafood Lolipops Freezer
Roast Chicken To Be Made
Baked Potatoes To Be Made
Asparagus To Be Made

Tomorrow night is a little different:

Squid Escabeche Spain & World Table 51*
Provencal Lamb Chops Bon Appetite Y'All 94*
Stir Fried Cabbage Freezer
Spicy Green Beans Card