What's new
Cooking Forum

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello

V

vicsailgarden

I'm new to the Cooking Forum. Live in Seattle (where we are lucky to enjoy all sorts of delicious foods - oysters, blackberries, salmon).
I look forward to talking food with other foodies.
Vicki

Hi Vicki!

Welcome to the table! Pulluppa chair and help yourself to the coffee-pot or pitcher of iced-tea over yonder... We're a good, friendly group that always enjoys meeting new folks and making new friends- so c'mon in and make yourself at home.

I know Seattle well. You have a lovely city to call home. I worked in Alaska for years and passed thru Seattle regularly. For a period I even kept an aprtment at Oxford Crest- an histoirc old building at the feet of Capital Hill and First Hill- on Boren Ave. just down from Virginia-Mason Hospital. I was a 10-minute walk from Pike Place Market, the original Crab Louis Salad at the Four Seasons Olympic Hotel, The Egyptian Theater on Pine, and all the crazy fun of Capital Hill's Broadway alternative scene. Loved eating at 'Tulio's', 'Flying Fish' and 'Hamburger Mary's'!

Again, WELCOME! smiles- kevin (chubbyalaskagriz)

Welcome! judging by your user name does that mean that you also like to garden? Me too! I love to grow a variety of heirloom vegetables.

alaska girl too

Hi Vicki!

Welcome to the table! Pulluppa chair and help yourself to the coffee-pot or pitcher of iced-tea over yonder... We're a good, friendly group that always enjoys meeting new folks and making new friends- so c'mon in and make yourself at home.