What's new
Cooking Forum

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

GRITS saying "Hello"

D

Dixie Girl

Hi ya'll,

I'm a traditional Southern cook, who hangs on for dear life to the recipes my Grandmother Mimi used. My sis, Terrie (a master chef), has done her best to bring me into the present "gourmet" side of cooking. We have a local catering company (she cooks, I handle business end) we publish a food newsletter locally, but I have finally convinced Sis to go on the web. :) While I use recipes to the letter, my Sis NEVER uses one and even makes up recipes that are out of this world. Problem is, she guards those recipes with her life, think it's a "chef thing":rolleyes: I like the friendliness of the threads I've read and hope I can add some "old time favorites" to my recipe book on this site, and maybe put in my two cents worth occasionally:) Our company Dixie Girl Culinary Creations is small peanuts on the web, (it's a new area for us) but I assure you we take cooking as serious as our Southern manners! I look forward to "talking" with you more.

Bless your Hearts,
Julie

Hi Julie and Bless Your Heart too, I am glad you've come to join us here at SP and we always love our newbies and get excited when you join! It is exciting to see another Southerner and fellow "Country Girl" several of us here are country to the max and some of us aint, but no matter what we are all bound with the wonderful gift of being "Foodies". We love to share recipes and knowledge and look forward to your in-put here too. You have a very wonderful job, I'll bet you will be busy this next month!

WELCOME JULIE, CCCathy