What's new
Cooking Forum

This is a sample guest message. Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Have you ever had

a whole day to just get in the kitchen and cook? What would you do? Would you bake up some sweets? Would you make some nice meals and freeze them up for future use? How would you best utilize a rare treat like that?

Wow, Cathy... your question brings to mind "the good ole days" when I cooked for a living- sometimes 16 hour days cooking TONS of grub, non-stop! Sometimes it seems YEARS ago- but in fact, I left kitchens and Alaska and returned home to Illinois only months ago, really.

I worked many types of positions in many types of places, over the years. Each position had a different routine.